About Us

Jan Swabhiman Welfare Society is committed towards harmonious upliftment of the family called humanity. This has various components – social, economic, cultural, and educational. To have an India of tomorrow where every individual can explore their potentials to the hilt and skyrocket the overall bliss of nation is our agenda. Jan Swabhiman has been working in these directions in its humble ways for 15 years.

Who we are?

Our team comprises very respected educationists and professionals – IIT faculty, IIT, IIM, Engineers, Chartered Accountants, Cost and Management Accountant, Doctors, Social Workers.


Life with dignity and self-respect for all.

Our Work

SC, ST & Poor Welfare

Free education for poor kids

Women & children Welfare

Social Justice & legal help for marginalized

Eco-friendly Gaushalas and Organic Farming

Animal Welfare

Other Sewa Activities (Covid relief etc)

Jan Swabhiman Welfare Society is a society registered under Societies Registration Act 1860, certified with 80G, and operations across India

Registration Number : S-55879
Date of Registration : 12-06-2006
Address : 120B, Hans Bhawan, 1, Bahadur Shah Zafar Marg, ITO, New Delhi 110002

Our Team and Leadership

Shri Sanjeev Newar


Shri Sanjeev Newar is an alumnus of IIT Guwahati and the IIM Calcutta. He quit the corporate world to work for social inclusion and protection of the vulnerable. He is the author of over a dozen books on social inclusion, equality, self-help and motivation. For his work on SC-ST inclusion and empowerment, he received the reputed Neelkantha award in 2019.

Dr. Vashi Mant Sharma President vashimant[DOT]sharma[AT]gmail[DOT]com

Dr. Saurav Khanna
Vice President

Shri Geet Rana
General Secretary geetrana969[AT]gmail[DOT]com

Smt. Devendri Sharma

Shri Saurabh Jhunjhunwala

Smt. Krutee Ronakkumar Trivedi
Committee Member

Smt. Ashish Bagrecha
Committee Member

Sh. Dillip Sahoo
Committee Member